Help with registering, logging-in and updating your profile
Volunteer registration on Reach online is designed to make it as easy as possible for you to volunteer. Registering on Reach online is the quickest and easiest way for you to get more information about volunteering.
How do I register?
When you find a voluntary post on Reach online you will be asked to complete a registration form. A notification will then be sent to the volunteering post provider. Finally, you can register without reference to a specific volunteering post by clicking on the volunteer or organisation profile link at the top of the page. Your profile will then be saved for future use.
Do I have to fill in the whole form?
No, you only have to complete the fields marked with an *asterisk. However, the more details you enter, the better chance the Reach online will have of matching you to a voluntary post.
Where do my details go?
If you are registering for a specific voluntary post, a notification will be sent to the volunteering post provider, normally a local not for profile organisation. The only details that they will see are your name, telephone number, e-mail, availability, interests and skills matching that particular voluntary post.
Will anyone else see my details?
No. Our privacy statement makes it clear that only your name, telephone number, e-mail, availability, interests and skills matching that particular voluntary post are notified to the voluntary post provider. Otherwise we will never share your details with other organisations without your permission.
What will happen after I have submitted my form?
You should expect the voluntary post provider to contact you with more information. We hope that you will not have to wait more than ten working days[k1] . You will also be sent a password to enable you to log-in to your registration details in the future.
Will I be put on a mailing list?
You will only be put on mailing lists by Reach online if you tick the boxes at the bottom of the registration form requesting updates.
Will I have to register every time I want to apply for a voluntary post?
No, your details will be saved. Just log-in with your username and password and continue to apply for volunteering work.
What should I do if I forget my password?
Click on forgotten password link in the login box to the right and you will be sent a reminder of your password.
Can I change my password?
Yes. Log-in to the volunteer or organisation profile, then type and confirm your new password. Once you have pressed submit you will be sent confirmation of your new password to the e-mail address you have supplied in your registration.
How do I change my details without applying for a voluntary post?
Log-in, make the changes and then save them.